Office Hours & Contact Information

Summer 2018 Semester


Please contact the Department office at (562)985-4941 or email specific
faculty/staff at the addresses below to request office hours that are not listed.

Faculty


Email Phone Office Office Hours
Dr. Stuart R. Berryhill stuart.berryhill@csulb.edu 562.985.5275 HSCI-364
Dr. Deepali Bhandari deepali.bhandari@csulb.edu 562.985.2053 MLSC-233
Dr. Christopher Brazier
(Department Chair)
chris.brazier@csulb.edu 562.985.5897 HSCI-370A
Dr. Xianhui Bu xianhui.bu@csulb.edu 562.985.4843 MLSC-320
Dr. Paul T. Buonora paul.buonora@csulb.edu 562.985.4946 MLSC-319 By email appointment
Dr. Shahab Derakhshan shahab.derakhshan@csulb.edu 562.985.4865 MLSC-338
Dr. Lijuan Li lijuan.li@csulb.edu 562.985.5068 MLSC-321
Dr. Marco A. Lopez marco.lopez@csulb.edu 562.985.4936 HSCI-342
Dr. Eric R. Marinez eric.marinez@csulb.edu 562.985.7773 MLSC-336 By email appointment
Dr. Douglas McAbee
(Undergrad Biochem Advisor)
douglas.mcabee@csulb.edu 562.985.8583 MLSC-249
Dr. Stephen Mezyk stephen.mezyk@csulb.edu 562.985.4649 HSCI-358
Dr. Kensaku Nakayama kensaku.nakayama@csulb.edu 562.985.4850 HSCI-340
Dr. Vasanthy Narayanaswami vas.narayanaswami@csulb.edu 562.985.4953 MLSC-247
Dr. Michael P. Schramm
(Chem Graduate Advisor)
michael.schramm@csulb.edu 562.985.1866 MLSC-335
Dr. Jason Schwans jason.schwans@csulb.edu 562.985.7778 HSCI-354
Dr. Young-Seok Shon ys.shon@csulb.edu 562.985.4466 MLSC-337
Dr. Kasha Slowinska
(Undergrad Chem Advisor)
katarzyna.slowinska@csulb.edu 562.985.5815 MLSC-248
Dr. Krzysztof Slowinski krzysztof.slowinski@csulb.edu 562.985.8064 HSCI-160
Dr. Eric J. Sorin eric.sorin@csulb.edu 562.985.7537 MLSC-322 By Appointment
Dr. Enrico Tapavicza enrico.tapavicza@csulb.edu 562.985.7830 HSCI-350
Dr. Hadi Tavassol hadi.tavassol@csulb.edu 562.985.4844 HSCI-348
Dr. Fangyuan Tian fangyuan.tian@csulb.edu 562.985.2115 HSCI-362 Tu, Thur, noon - 1pm, or by appt
Dr. Paul Weers
(Vice-Chair, Biochem Grad Advisor)
paul.weers@csulb.edu 562.985.4948 MLSC-250


Lecturers


Email Phone Office Office Hours
Dr. Elaine Bernal elaine.bernal@csulb.edu 562.985.2213 HSCI-366
Ms. Andrea Chen andrea.chen@csulb.edu 562.985.2220 HSCI-360
Dr. Hosun Choo hosun.choo@csulb.edu 562.985.4908 HSCI-344
Ms. Nancy Gardner nancyjgardner@gmail.com 562.985.4905 HSCI-356
Mr. Tom Gufrey tgufrey@hotmail.com 562.985.5251 HSCI-338
Mr. Thach Ho thach.ho@csulb.edu 562.985.4904 MIC-203 Monday, Wednesday: 12:00 PM- 1:00 PM From July 9th
Dr. Jean Lee-Lin jean.lee-lin@csulb.edu 562.985.1311 HSCI-346
Dr. Sunggon Lim sunggon.lim@csulb.edu 562.985.4908 HSCI-344
Dr. Surya Manandhar surya.manandhar@csulb.edu 562.985.5944 HSCI-352
Ms. Marjan Mohammadi marjan.mohammadi@csulb.edu 562.985.2220 HSCI-360
Dr. Christine Palmier christine.palmier@csulb.edu 562.985.7874 MLSC-117 T, W, TH 8:30-9:15 am until July 3
Mr. Pat Pierce patrick.pierce@csulb.edu 562.985.2213 HSCI-366
Dr. Gary Shankweiler gary.shankweiler@csulb.edu 562.985.4938 MLSC-140
Mrs. Sarah Zigmont sarah.zigmont@csulb.edu TBA HSCI-356


Staff


Email Phone Office Position
Mr. Ray Grace ray.grace@csulb.edu 562.985.4868 MLSC-305 Instructional Support Technician
Mrs. Joyce Kunishima joyce.kunishima@csulb.edu 562.985.4954 HSCI-328 Director of Laboratories
Ms. Cynthia Ybarra cynthia.ybarra@csulb.edu 562.985.4868 MLSC-305 Instructional Support Technician
Ms. Irma Sanchez i.sanchez@csulb.edu 562.985.4941 HSCI-370 Administrative Support Coordinator
Ms. Mirna Henriquez Mirna.Henriquez@csulb.edu 562.985.4941 HSCI-370 Administrative Support Assistant II