Office Hours & Contact Information

Fall 2018 Semester


Please contact the Department office at (562)985-4941 or email specific
faculty/staff at the addresses below to request office hours that are not listed.

Faculty


Email Phone Office Office Hours
Dr. Stuart R. Berryhill stuart.berryhill@csulb.edu 562.985.5275 HSCI-364
Dr. Deepali Bhandari deepali.bhandari@csulb.edu 562.985.2053 MLSC-233 T/Th 2-3 pm or by appointment
Dr. Christopher Brazier
(Department Chair)
chris.brazier@csulb.edu 562.985.5897 HSCI-370A
Dr. Xianhui Bu xianhui.bu@csulb.edu 562.985.4843 MLSC-320
Dr. Paul T. Buonora paul.buonora@csulb.edu 562.985.4946 MLSC-319 Tu, Th 2:00-3:00 or by email appointment
Dr. Shahab Derakhshan shahab.derakhshan@csulb.edu 562.985.4865 MLSC-338
Dr. Lijuan Li lijuan.li@csulb.edu 562.985.5068 MLSC-321
Dr. Marco A. Lopez marco.lopez@csulb.edu 562.985.4936 HSCI-342
Dr. Eric R. Marinez eric.marinez@csulb.edu 562.985.7773 MLSC-336 W, Th 9:30-11:00 am or by appt
Dr. Douglas McAbee
(Undergrad Biochem Advisor)
douglas.mcabee@csulb.edu 562.985.8583 MLSC-249
Dr. Stephen Mezyk stephen.mezyk@csulb.edu 562.985.4649 HSCI-358
Dr. Kensaku Nakayama kensaku.nakayama@csulb.edu 562.985.4850 HSCI-340
Dr. Vasanthy Narayanaswami vas.narayanaswami@csulb.edu 562.985.4953 MLSC-247 Tu/Th 9:30-10:30 AM or by appt
Dr. Michael P. Schramm
(Chem Graduate Advisor)
michael.schramm@csulb.edu 562.985.1866 MLSC-335 220A: M 1-2, Tu 4:30-5:30. Grad Advising by appt.
Dr. Jason Schwans jason.schwans@csulb.edu 562.985.7778 HSCI-354 M 3-4 PM, W 11 AM-12 PM, or by appt
Dr. Young-Seok Shon ys.shon@csulb.edu 562.985.4466 MLSC-337 W 12:30-2:30 PM or by appt
Dr. Kasha Slowinska
(Undergrad Chem Advisor)
katarzyna.slowinska@csulb.edu 562.985.5815 MLSC-248 Tu/Th 12-1pm; W 10:30-11:30 am or by appt
Dr. Krzysztof Slowinski krzysztof.slowinski@csulb.edu 562.985.8064 HSCI-160
Dr. Eric J. Sorin eric.sorin@csulb.edu 562.985.7537 MLSC-322 M/W 10–11AM, 12–1PM or by appt
Dr. Enrico Tapavicza enrico.tapavicza@csulb.edu 562.985.7830 HSCI-350
Dr. Hadi Tavassol hadi.tavassol@csulb.edu 562.985.4844 HSCI-348 M/W 1–2PM
Dr. Fangyuan Tian fangyuan.tian@csulb.edu 562.985.2115 HSCI-362 Tu/Th noon-1pm, or by appt
Dr. Paul Weers
(Vice-Chair, Biochem Grad Advisor)
paul.weers@csulb.edu 562.985.4948 MLSC-250 Tu 10:00-11:30 am or by appt


Lecturers


Email Phone Office Office Hours
Dr. Elaine Bernal elaine.bernal@csulb.edu 562.985.2213 HSCI-366
Ms. Andrea Chen andrea.chen@csulb.edu 562.985.2220 HSCI-360
Dr. Hosun Choo hosun.choo@csulb.edu 562.985.4908 HSCI-344 Tue10-10:50AM, W/F 9-9:50 AM or by appt
Ms. Nancy Gardner nancy.gardner@csulb.edu 562.985.4905 HSCI-356 MW 1-2pm and by appointment
Mr. Tom Gufrey tgufrey@hotmail.com 562.985.5251 HSCI-338
Mr. Thach Ho thach.ho@csulb.edu 562.985.4904 MIC-203
Dr. Jean Lee-Lin jean.lee-lin@csulb.edu 562.985.1311 HSCI-346 Th. 11 am - 2 pm
Dr. Sunggon Lim sunggon.lim@csulb.edu 562.985.4908 HSCI-344 Fri 9-10:30 AM and by appointment
Dr. Surya Manandhar surya.manandhar@csulb.edu 562.985.5944 HSCI-352 Fr, 3-5PM, HSCI-352; MLSC-215 on appt
Ms. Marjan Mohammadi marjan.mohammadi@csulb.edu 562.985.2220 HSCI-360
Dr. Christine Palmier christine.palmier@csulb.edu 562.985.7874 MLSC-117 W 8:30-9:45 am; R 1-1:45 pm
Mr. Pat Pierce patrick.pierce@csulb.edu 562.985.2213 HSCI-366 M, W 10 AM-12 PM, or by appointment
Dr. Gary Shankweiler gary.shankweiler@csulb.edu 562.985.4938 MLSC-140
Mrs. Sarah Zigmont sarah.zigmont@csulb.edu TBA HSCI-356


Staff


Email Phone Office Position
Mr. Ray Grace ray.grace@csulb.edu 562.985.4868 MLSC-305 Instructional Support Technician
Mrs. Joyce Kunishima joyce.kunishima@csulb.edu 562.985.4954 HSCI-328 Director of Laboratories
Ms. Cynthia Ybarra cynthia.ybarra@csulb.edu 562.985.4868 MLSC-305 Instructional Support Technician
Ms. Irma Sanchez i.sanchez@csulb.edu 562.985.4941 HSCI-370 Administrative Support Coordinator
Ms. Mirna Henriquez Mirna.Henriquez@csulb.edu 562.985.4941 HSCI-370 Administrative Support Assistant II